read some books

I only started loving reading in high school but since then, my genre of interest has changed.

 

Currently, I’ve mostly been reading when I travel so a lot of the books are books that can be read with breaks in between and it doesn’t ruin the books, if you know what I mean.

 

 

I tried to write a very mini summary on some of the books!

 

AOTD: Buy a book from the bookstore (not an e-book) and read it!

 

  1. The Tipping Point
    book1
    I read this book about 5 or 6 years ago and I was very skeptical because my teacher at the time described it as “a collection of essays” and to me at the time, didn’t sound appealing at all. However, I loved it. It’s a collection of stories, or you can see it as short chapters. An eclectic collection. This book was what got me interested in Malcolm Gladwell’s books.
  2. Blink
    book2
    It’s another Malcolm Gladwell book. I love that his style is a mix of a range of short stories. This book is all about how to take in the world around us.
  3. All The Bright Places
    book3
    This is more of a story than Malcolm Gladwell’s books. This isn’t a light hearted happy read, it’s more of an emotional story about mental health. Books about mental health and institutions because they’re all very intriguing and I love to learn more about what goes on people’s minds.
  4. Milk and Honey
    book4
    This.is.a.wonderful.read. I highly recommend. It’s emotional and happy and sweet and sentimental. Rupi Kaur is a fantastic writer and I’m so glad I stumbled upon this book. It’s a collection of her poems.
  5. The Wisdom of Psychopaths
    book5.jpg
    The title might seem bizarre but it’s all about how more thoughtful and careful certain people are.
  6. In Cold Blood
    book6    book6a
  7. One Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest
    book7.jpeg
    (fyi: There are a lot of different covers for this book)
  8. 1984
    book8.jpg
    This is another one of the books I thought I wouldn’t like but I ended up being sucked into the 1984 black hole.
  9. Cat’s Cradle
    book9
    This is honestly one of my favourite books and I’m thinking of reading it again. It’s a creative way to tell a futuristic story.

 

One Reply to “read some books”

Leave a Reply

