chicago chic

THE “CHIC”-AGO. Trying to think of a punny title, I know I’m very clever..

I don’t know why it took me so long to go visit Chicago. I have visited a lot of the big cities in the US and Chicago is on the east half of the country (which is where I live) but I never went to visit until this past summer. We somehow planned our 24 hour trip in Chicago the weekend of Lollapalooza and we had no idea until were actually in the city.

Needless to say, there were a LOT of teenagers all dressed similarly in their “festival clothes”.

Now, like I said, we only stayed for 24 hours but in those 24 hours, I fell in love. We walked along the beach from the Bean area towards Second City Improv. We did a lot of touristy stuff since it was my first time and also since we were pressed for time.

I definitely want to go back for longer sometime in the future and just explore more. Cities by the water are my favourites and Chicago was absolutely beautiful and the fact that the weather was beautiful that day made it all that much better. There is still so much more to see in the chic city of chicago!

AOTD: When visiting somewhere new, take back roads and wander because I did and found really great art!

chi6-needtoedit
looking up while walking around
chi1
navy pier
chi4
walking along the beach
chi2
how can you not fall in love with this
chi3
a random parking lot
chi5
little “town” lined with hip places to eat and grab drinks
chi7
I bet you’ve never seen a tourist take a picture of the bean
2 Replies to “chicago chic”

Leave a Reply

