the basics

In the words of Julie Andrews “let’s start at the very beginning a very good place to start”

 

 

Hello! This is my first post and I wanted to start with where it all started from. And by that I mean, where I was born. Earlier this year I was able to take a trip to South Korea with my parents for a little over a week and I wanted to share some of the beauty I captured during my trip. I hadn’t been to Korea since probably 2009 or 2010 so it has been a long time coming and it was great to see all of my family again.

Being away from all of my family has definitely taught me the importance of spending time with the family you have. You should always be excited to visit grandparents and aunts and uncles! I wish I saw mine more than once every 6 years but it is just not possible with the expensive flight tickets and me being in university.

Anyways, here are some photos that do not even do justice for beautiful South Korea!

AOTD (advice of the day): Call your parents, your grandparents, your siblings, your kids and tell them you appreciate them and love them!

 

3
the street right outside my uncle’s apartment
1
field of flowers in a park by my grandmother’s place
22
beautiful busan (๋ถ€์‚ฐ) waters
19
Busan is my favourite place in South Korea
15
the view from a hill; mountains everywhere

 

I’ll share more sometime in the future ~

One Reply to “the basics”

  1. Pingback: savethedayjk

Leave a Reply

